If a credential is entered incorrectly or someone no longer wishes to show it on their record it can be deleted.
It will no longer be available in the portal or on the app/virtual card, this cannot be undone.
This can be done by selecting the credential on any of the tables the credentials are available. and selecting delete
Who can delete a credential record
in order to prevent someone deleting a credential record they shouldn't be deleting the following permissions exist.
The member holding the credential
- they can delete any credential assigned to them.
An admin of the organisation who owns the credential template
- They can delete any credential someone attests to having that they administer, in order to maintain their catalogue
An admin of organisation the user works for
- They can delete a credential they have issued within 24 hours (unless covered by the above). If it was entered in error or so they can correct an error
The tenant admin
- can delete any credential record.